5 Levels of Development

With these goals in mind, each child is guided in development at Five Levels:

    • Physical: potential learning problems can first be spotted in a young child’s ability to control movements.

    • Emotional: young children need patience and guidance to learn to control and express their feelings.

    • Intellectual: young children are collectors of knowledge (they absorb it from their environment).

    • Mental: to know, to experience, to use all known information for experiments and problem-solving.

    • Spiritual: develops strength of character, revelation of true personality, and desire to be of service to others.

– Class Notes from Southwestern Montessori Training Center session 1981-82.

You are donating to : Greennature Foundation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Additional Note